About the Sixth District

The Sixth Assembly District lies in the Sacramento Valley, extending from the foothills of the Sierra Nevada to the historic towns of Folsom and Roseville, which trace their roots to the California Gold Rush. The district includes portions of El Dorado, Placer, and Sacramento counties, and encompasses Cameron Park, El Dorado Hills, Fair Oaks, Folsom, Granite Bay, Lincoln, Loomis, Orangevale, Rocklin, and Roseville.